Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 115

Thread: What's your system?

  1. #61
    OC`ing something
    • Rukee's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • DFI-SLI
      • CPU:
      • X2 4600
      • CPU clock:
      • 2.75GHz
      • memory:
      • OCZ4002040ELDCPE-K @ 250fsb
      • graphics:
      • 2-XFX 7800GTX`s in SLI
      • PSU:
      • OCZ 600SLI
      • Hard drives:
      • 4- SATA drives in RAID0
    Rukee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,260
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    I fold for the asetek boys.

  2. #62
    I am a little Sneezy
    • Snafu's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD5-B3
      • CPU:
      • i5 2500k
      • memory:
      • 8GB Crucial
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 560
      • PSU:
      • Corsair 750w
      • Hard drives:
      • OCZ SSD 64GB + Seagate 1TB
      • case:
      • HAF
      • OS:
      • Win7 Ultimate
    Snafu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    ...don't wanna know where the other 6 are
    Posts
    14,194
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Boo hiss boo

    Just kidding ya'. Although you do not fold for BE it is good to hear that you do fold




    Snafu
    Profile - Webpage

    You can't live life without living - me

    Nothing is that important that it must be done today as long as you will wake up tomorrow - me


  3. #63

    Default

    In the sig
    • DFI Lanparty nF4 SLI-DR • AMD Athlon 3500+ Clawhammer • ECT Mach II GT • 1GB OCZ EL DDR PC-4000 Dual Channel Gold VX • ATI Radeon X850 XT Platinum Edition • Creative SoundBlaster Audigy 2 ZS 7.1 • OCZ PowerStream 600W • Logitech® MX™1000 with Icemat Professional Gaming Surface 2nd Edition • Dell 2005FPW • Lian Li PC75 •

  4. #64
    Extreme nutcase pointreyes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Dallas, Oregon
    Posts
    1,348
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Diagram link in sig shows my very lowly system. Oh yeah, I suspect people might wonder what OSes I run on this system.
    Windows:
    98SE/ME/2000 Pro/2000 Advanced Server/2003 Small Business Server/2003 Standard Server/2003 Enterprise Edition
    Linux - mainly SuSE 9.2 Pro
    Unix - Solaris 10

    Sorry, I will not fold. My electric bill was getting way toooooo high.
    Last edited by pointreyes; 02-13-2005 at 07:40 PM. Reason: Diagram is now updated.
    Diagram of Hardware Profile
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    BSD Daemon Copyright 1988 by Marshall Kirk McKusick. All Rights Reserved.

  5. #65
    BE Member
    • 1Avatar's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5Q
      • CPU:
      • Q9550 Quad Core
      • CPU clock:
      • 3500
      • memory:
      • 4x2GB Corsair Dominator
      • graphics:
      • Nvidia 9800GTx
      • PSU:
      • PC Power & Cooling 750 SLI
      • Hard drives:
      • (4x) Seagate Barracuda 500GB SATA II

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Calgary Canada
    Posts
    98

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pointreyes
    Diagram link in sig shows my very lowly system.
    Just wondering what program you used to make that diagram? Very very cool layout and system map!

  6. #66
    Extreme nutcase pointreyes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Dallas, Oregon
    Posts
    1,348
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by pointreyes
    Diagram link in sig shows my very lowly system.
    Just wondering what program you used to make that diagram? Very very cool layout and system map!
    Thanks. I use Visio 2003 Pro.
    Diagram of Hardware Profile
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    BSD Daemon Copyright 1988 by Marshall Kirk McKusick. All Rights Reserved.

  7. #67
    Front Side What?
    • FireDancer's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Evga 680I
      • CPU:
      • Intel X6800 Extreme
      • CPU clock:
      • @ Stock
      • memory:
      • OCZ DDR2 PC 1000 Plats
      • graphics:
      • Evga 8800GTX
      • PSU:
      • Enermax 1000W SLI
      • Hard drives:
      • 2x 150 gig Raptors @ 10,000 rpm
    FireDancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Marion KY
    Posts
    636
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Cool My System

    Hey all,

    I just bought this system about a month and a 1/2 ago and it was my first build.

    MOBO Asus A8V Delux BIOS 1009.007 (NEED TO GET 1010.)
    CPU Athlon 64 4000+ out of the box 2.4, Multi of 12, FSB@ 200MHZ HT@ 1000
    RAM 2X 1 Gig OCZ DDR 400 PC 3200 @ 3-3-3-8
    COOLING Zalman 7700 @ 1900-2000 RPM, Temps Idle 34C/Load 50C, 5X 80MM case fans
    CASE Black ThermalTake Xaser III w/side window
    HDD's 2X 120 Gig WD 7200 RPM IDE (Partitioned into 5 drives)
    Optical Drives 1 X LiteOn DVD/Burner, 1 X LiteOn DVD/Reader
    1 X Floppy 1.44
    Monitor 19" MicroTek Flat screen
    Removable Drives 2 X 120 Gig WD 7200 RPM HDD's, 1 X 100 Meg Zip Drive
    Video Radeon 9200
    Sound None Yet! still running off stock sound (Picking up a SB Audigy next week)
    Speakers Altec Lansing

    Welp thats all I have for now it's alot of fun for WarCraft III and gets the job done for home buisness as well. I have trying to learn to OC it and had it to 2.6 FSB 220 MHZ but just cant seem to get it stable I know it's not the machine it's the operator Im still reading and trying to grasp it all.

    Regards,
    FIREDANCER
    Best Regards,
    FIREDANCER

    Success Is A Journey, Not A Destination
    "Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass...it's about learning to dance in the rain."


    The BE BlackList

    Traders To Avoid

    TrollHunters.com

  8. #68
    OC`ing something
    • Rukee's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • DFI-SLI
      • CPU:
      • X2 4600
      • CPU clock:
      • 2.75GHz
      • memory:
      • OCZ4002040ELDCPE-K @ 250fsb
      • graphics:
      • 2-XFX 7800GTX`s in SLI
      • PSU:
      • OCZ 600SLI
      • Hard drives:
      • 4- SATA drives in RAID0
    Rukee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,260
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    I have the same MB as you, the on-board sound seems to work well.
    That MB has no working PCI\AGP lock so about 220-235 is going be about all your gunna see for OCing with an IDE HDD. I did run a couple of SATA drives in RAID without any IDE devices at one point and hit 265fsb 1:1.

  9. #69
    OC`ing something
    • Rukee's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • DFI-SLI
      • CPU:
      • X2 4600
      • CPU clock:
      • 2.75GHz
      • memory:
      • OCZ4002040ELDCPE-K @ 250fsb
      • graphics:
      • 2-XFX 7800GTX`s in SLI
      • PSU:
      • OCZ 600SLI
      • Hard drives:
      • 4- SATA drives in RAID0
    Rukee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,260
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Hey FireDancer, I just used the ASUS auto flash utility to flash to the latest relieced bios, 1010.004 and the PCI\AGP lock is fixxed!! Or it sure seems to be anyway. Have a a3200 running at 250fsb 1:1 on air running SuperPi error free and still testing. I had to dnld the file to the computer, then tell the update tool to update from file as it wouldn`t pull it off the website itself. I was never able to run this high FSB on an IDE drive before.

  10. #70

    Default

    Rukee, the revision 2 of the A8V has always had working PCI/AGP locks (at least mine has, since BIOS 1007). and RAID arrays on SATA are more sensitive to PCI bus overclocks (when there isn't a working lock) than any PATA/IDE drive. you seem to have things backwards.
    AMD A64 Clawhammer 3200+ (Venus 7+) / ASUS K8V Dlx / Corsair TwinX 4000PRO
    2*36GB Raptor (RAID0), WD 80GB, IBM 25.4GB / ASUS R9800XT (19"CRT) / Boston Acoustics BA7500 4.1
    PX-716A, PX-Premium, Samsung ROM / OCZ 520 PS / Kingwin KT424SWM

    AMD A64 Winchester 3200+ (XP-90) / ASUS A8V Dlx / OCZ PlatR2
    2*74GB Raptor (RAID0), WD 2*250GB, Seagate 120GB, Maxtor OneTouchII 300GB
    ATI X800XL (VP201s) / SBAudigy2ZS Plat / ProMedia Ultra 5.1
    PX-716A, PX-708UF, BenQ 1640 / OCZ 520w PS / Lian-Li V1000B

  11. #71
    OC`ing something
    • Rukee's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • DFI-SLI
      • CPU:
      • X2 4600
      • CPU clock:
      • 2.75GHz
      • memory:
      • OCZ4002040ELDCPE-K @ 250fsb
      • graphics:
      • 2-XFX 7800GTX`s in SLI
      • PSU:
      • OCZ 600SLI
      • Hard drives:
      • 4- SATA drives in RAID0
    Rukee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,260
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    well, I duuno, this morning with the 1010.003 beta bios I was only able to do 222fsb without the BSOD and windows startup errors, with doing nothing but flashing to the 1010.004 I`m now folding at 251FSB on air. Maybe it was the beta bios I was using or something, I see it`s no longer on their site, but I think I have it in a folder somewhere.

  12. #72

    Default

    you have a revision 2 board right?
    AMD A64 Clawhammer 3200+ (Venus 7+) / ASUS K8V Dlx / Corsair TwinX 4000PRO
    2*36GB Raptor (RAID0), WD 80GB, IBM 25.4GB / ASUS R9800XT (19"CRT) / Boston Acoustics BA7500 4.1
    PX-716A, PX-Premium, Samsung ROM / OCZ 520 PS / Kingwin KT424SWM

    AMD A64 Winchester 3200+ (XP-90) / ASUS A8V Dlx / OCZ PlatR2
    2*74GB Raptor (RAID0), WD 2*250GB, Seagate 120GB, Maxtor OneTouchII 300GB
    ATI X800XL (VP201s) / SBAudigy2ZS Plat / ProMedia Ultra 5.1
    PX-716A, PX-708UF, BenQ 1640 / OCZ 520w PS / Lian-Li V1000B

  13. #73
    OC`ing something
    • Rukee's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • DFI-SLI
      • CPU:
      • X2 4600
      • CPU clock:
      • 2.75GHz
      • memory:
      • OCZ4002040ELDCPE-K @ 250fsb
      • graphics:
      • 2-XFX 7800GTX`s in SLI
      • PSU:
      • OCZ 600SLI
      • Hard drives:
      • 4- SATA drives in RAID0
    Rukee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,260
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    it`s the 1.02.

  14. #74

    Default

    that's why you don't have working locks. they were implemented on revision 2 boards only. there is a beta bios that sorta worked to enable locks on rev 1.02 boards but i don't know what version that bios was.

    edit: we should really stop posting about this as it's off-topic for this thread. sorry guys.
    AMD A64 Clawhammer 3200+ (Venus 7+) / ASUS K8V Dlx / Corsair TwinX 4000PRO
    2*36GB Raptor (RAID0), WD 80GB, IBM 25.4GB / ASUS R9800XT (19"CRT) / Boston Acoustics BA7500 4.1
    PX-716A, PX-Premium, Samsung ROM / OCZ 520 PS / Kingwin KT424SWM

    AMD A64 Winchester 3200+ (XP-90) / ASUS A8V Dlx / OCZ PlatR2
    2*74GB Raptor (RAID0), WD 2*250GB, Seagate 120GB, Maxtor OneTouchII 300GB
    ATI X800XL (VP201s) / SBAudigy2ZS Plat / ProMedia Ultra 5.1
    PX-716A, PX-708UF, BenQ 1640 / OCZ 520w PS / Lian-Li V1000B

  15. #75

    Default

    Here's my system:

    Setting it up..yet to be powered on. Getting drivers, attending to details etc...

    Enermax CS-656-TA ATX case w/ 3 case fans
    Enermax 420 watt noisetaker PSU (12V=29a) (5vsb=2.5a)
    MS XP Pro upgrade with SP2
    MSI K8N Neo 2 Platinum socket 939
    AMD64 3000+ ADA3000DIK4BI winchester 939 CPU (Artic Silver and AMD oem HSF)
    1GB OCZ Premier Dual Channel DDR (OCZ4001024PDC-K 2x512M PC3200 DC Kit 2.5-3-3-7)
    ATI 9700 Pro AGP video card
    Mitsumi 1.44 MB floppy and card reader via USB 2.0
    Seagate 7200.7 200 GB SATA HD x 1
    WD 80 GB EIDE x 1 (temporary use)
    LG 4163B DVD burner - EIDE
    Plextor 24/10/40 CDRW - EIDE
    Adaptec 2930U SCSI card;
    Pioneer 303S SCSI drive and; (may not be used)
    Umax 1200S SCSI scanner
    Onboard sound
    nForce 3 Onboard LAN
    logitech PS2 wheelmouse
    microsoft PS2 internet keyboard
    Samsung 900 IFT 19" CRT monitor (soon to be replaced with Samsung 17" 710 or 712N LCD monitor)

    Looking for info about settings for my memory in my first post on this forum.
    Last edited by morkys; 02-23-2005 at 03:18 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •