Page 2 of 20 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 286

Thread: Post your current CPU and Overclock here

  1. #16
    Extreme nutcase pointreyes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Dallas, Oregon
    Posts
    1,348
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Originally posted by bigtoe
    I have an Iwill MPX2 with 2XP1700B's at 2.26gig 1.625V water cooled.If you want to know more i was thinking of a little review if enough interest.It's not a gaming rig so i just use an old TNT2Ultra for graphics but its awesome for video encodes etc..

    let me know if you want more info.
    About a week after I built my IWill MPX2 system, IWill discontinued the board. My system has been rock solid stable. However I don't oc the system-sorry. Wish IWill didn't discontinue the board though. :mad:

    I do however oc my Epox 8rda with an XP2100 to 2.1 Ghz at default vcore. I was attempting to oc my ASuS A7N8x Deluxe rev 2.0 with an XP2500 but due to a bios upgrade, the board is dead.

  2. #17
    BE Master
    • Jeff7181's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA NF4 SLI
      • CPU:
      • Athlon 64 3500+ (Venice)
      • CPU clock:
      • 2500 MHz
      • memory:
      • GigaRAM 2x1 GB
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 7900GTX
      • PSU:
      • Antec TruePower 550
      • Hard drives:
      • Western Digital Raptor (36 GB), Hitachi 7k250 250 GB
    Jeff7181's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canton, MI
    Posts
    363
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Originally posted by DAPUNISHER
    Hey Jeff! Good to see you here! They need more AMD lovin' around here
    Thanks... looks like some good discussions go on here... and best of all, I haven't seen one flame!

  3. #18
    BE Master
    • Jeff7181's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA NF4 SLI
      • CPU:
      • Athlon 64 3500+ (Venice)
      • CPU clock:
      • 2500 MHz
      • memory:
      • GigaRAM 2x1 GB
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 7900GTX
      • PSU:
      • Antec TruePower 550
      • Hard drives:
      • Western Digital Raptor (36 GB), Hitachi 7k250 250 GB
    Jeff7181's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canton, MI
    Posts
    363
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Originally posted by pointreyes
    About a week after I built my IWill MPX2 system, IWill discontinued the board. My system has been rock solid stable. However I don't oc the system-sorry. Wish IWill didn't discontinue the board though. :mad:

    I do however oc my Epox 8rda with an XP2100 to 2.1 Ghz at default vcore. I was attempting to oc my ASuS A7N8x Deluxe rev 2.0 with an XP2500 but due to a bios upgrade, the board is dead.
    Alt+F2 doesn't work?

  4. #19
    Extreme nutcase pointreyes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Dallas, Oregon
    Posts
    1,348
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Originally posted by Jeff7181
    Alt+F2 doesn't work?
    OT: Sorry.
    Nuthin works after the bios upgrade. Found out that this is nothing uncommon to have happen with this board (after the fact of purchasing it ). The board powers up, no beeps, no display, no floppy seek. The board was working great for a week but I wanted the latest bios in case it would improve the memory throughput and maybe provide lower temp readings. Well, with that bios (not beta) took care of all those questions I had. I was going to exchange the board for another but now I'm wondering if I would be better getting a new bios chip to replace this one because a replacement board will probably have the same bad chip. :confused:

    When are the nForce3 boards that support the Opterons coming out? I might have found a buyer for my Canterwood system, I'm just not that impressed with the P4 line-even if it is a HT proc. Replacing the Canterwood with an Opteron might be better for my needs.

  5. #20
    FS/FT Mod(ding Junkie) shimmishim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    2,366
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    2.5 ghz on water...



    0310x

  6. #21

    Default

    Ahh, this is what AT is missing, PICS!

    I love seeing ppl's rigs and it's cool for checking core markings and such.
    The man who asks the Question feels a fool for a moment. He who never asks the question, remains a fool forever.

  7. #22
    BE Lurker
    • compudog's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus A7N8X Deluxe 1.2
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon XP Barton 2500
      • CPU clock:
      • 2800+
      • memory:
      • Mushkin
      • graphics:
      • Albatron ti4200
      • PSU:
      • Antec 450
      • Hard drives:
      • Various
    compudog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    N.E. Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Originally posted by DAPUNISHER
    Hey Jeff! Good to see you here! They need more AMD lovin' around here

    I agree - Good to CU here 2 DAPUNISHER!!!


    cdog
    -------------------
    Opteron 165 @ 2.2 GHz @ 44C
    2GB Corsair XMS

  8. #23
    BE Veteran DAPUNISHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Space Coast
    Posts
    212

    Default

    Wow, we are starting to get a good AMD crew going here now Shim, Jeff, you, DBZ, the crew from ABC <Monty Burns> excellent!

    I have 2 1700+'s from the egg comin' so I'll post back how they do with moderate air cooling.....eventually

  9. #24
    FS/FT Mod(ding Junkie) shimmishim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    2,366
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    come on!!! amd peeps represent!!!

    i come visit here and it's so dead... somuch action going on in the intel forums!!!


  10. #25

    Default

    clocked mine already .... too warm at moment to do any benching

  11. #26
    BE Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    KC, KS, USA
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I've been having problems with my OC, though I can't figure out which part is the culprit. Right now I'm only running a 195MHz FSB, but it ran Prime95 all night long last night with an 11.5 multi (2243 MHz) at 1.75v (disregard sig, I'll update it shortly).

    It's running 3DMark 01 with Prime95 in the background right now, and if it's running both when I get home, I'll bump it up again.

    BTW, if anyone in here gets a chance, I'll be posting some strange problems I've had with my OC in the motherboard section in an hour or so. Please take a look and offer any suggestions you might have.
    Last edited by Ilmater; 06-17-2003 at 06:47 AM.
    Athlon 1700+ WMPW 0319 DLT3C @ 12 * 199 w/ Swiftech MCX462+ and 92mm Panaflo H1A - Epox 8RDA+ w/ 3507 BIOS - 1GB Corsair XMS PC3200 @ 199MHz synch 2-2-2-5 - ASUS 8420 Ti4200 @ 320/690 - Audigy 2 - Enermax 431W PSU - 18.4GB 15k IBM Ultrastar - Adaptec 29160 SCSI adapter - Lian-Li PC-61 (modded by Designcomp.net and me) - Total Hard Drive Capacity: ~ 360GB - 3DMark01: 15,195

  12. #27
    BE Lurker
    • compudog's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus A7N8X Deluxe 1.2
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon XP Barton 2500
      • CPU clock:
      • 2800+
      • memory:
      • Mushkin
      • graphics:
      • Albatron ti4200
      • PSU:
      • Antec 450
      • Hard drives:
      • Various
    compudog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    N.E. Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    129

    Default

    I have my Barton 2500+ at 2004 (166x12) with a lapped AMD Retail cooler. My memory doesn't like an FSB above 175. I had the CPU at 12.5 but it "felt" slower than 12. Probably the memory. I have yet to get my MCX. UPS tracking shows it at the same location since Friday! Grrrr.

    -------------------
    Opteron 165 @ 2.2 GHz @ 44C
    2GB Corsair XMS

  13. #28

    Default

    Barton 2500+ (1.83GHz real) at 2.45Ghz (3600+) at 1.725V on AIR. 223x11. Memory is at DDR446 at 2,5,3,2. Gigabyte 7N400 PRO.



    The Silver is still setting up and I suspect I will be able to do 2.5GHz after some burn-in. Review of the 7N400 PRO is in process - followed by the DFI NF2 LanParty (Ultra 400) early next week.

  14. #29
    BE Veteran DAPUNISHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Space Coast
    Posts
    212

    Default

    That's a sweetie you got there prometheus Looking forward to your reviews as well

    Almost forgot! Those 2 1700+ B's ended up in Shuttle MN31N's I got for 60$ shipped from Directron during the promotional for them. No overclocking features except 1mhz increments for the FSB from 100-200mhz so I managed 185mhz synch stable using 2 256mb sticks of Crucial 2700DDR in DC-DDR and the IGP managed 5000+ in 3DMark2k1se. Sweetest thing about the MN31N is it has the MCP-T and using the Antec PerformanceII was able to take advantage of the IEEE1394 and USB2 so both systems were delivered with 6 USB2 and 1 firewire port. The Dolby Digital with PowerDVD sounds very good too.

  15. #30
    BE Lurker
    • compudog's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus A7N8X Deluxe 1.2
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon XP Barton 2500
      • CPU clock:
      • 2800+
      • memory:
      • Mushkin
      • graphics:
      • Albatron ti4200
      • PSU:
      • Antec 450
      • Hard drives:
      • Various
    compudog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    N.E. Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    129

    Default




    Just by increasing the multiplier. I am not having any luck checking my temps. MBM 5.0 reads 32 degrees for every sensor and AsusProbe reads 40C all the time as well. I want to start adjusting the FSB but without some reliable method of reading temps I have to take it slow. Using AMD retail cooler that I lapped mirror smooth.
    -------------------
    Opteron 165 @ 2.2 GHz @ 44C
    2GB Corsair XMS

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •