Page 10 of 20 FirstFirst ... 67891011121314 ... LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 286

Thread: Post your current CPU and Overclock here

  1. #136
    Front Side What?
    • FireDancer's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Evga 680I
      • CPU:
      • Intel X6800 Extreme
      • CPU clock:
      • @ Stock
      • memory:
      • OCZ DDR2 PC 1000 Plats
      • graphics:
      • Evga 8800GTX
      • PSU:
      • Enermax 1000W SLI
      • Hard drives:
      • 2x 150 gig Raptors @ 10,000 rpm
    FireDancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Marion KY
    Posts
    636
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Thumbs up Hey all,

    After many hours of reading asking questions and just plain ol failing I finally got my Athlon 64 4000+ OC'ed at 2.6@220 FSB 1.65 Vcore, Ram running @ 2:1 DDR 400 timings are 3-4-4-8
    on 2 X 1 gig sticks of OCZ PC 3200 DDR 400.

    This might not be the best OC but it is my VERY first and from what I hear 2 X 1 gig sticks are hard to work with so I am proud of my self that I didnt nuke my mobo LOL Temps right now with ALOT of air are 39C idle and 55C Loaded

    It sustained SuperPI and Prime95 for about the last 6 to 7 hours. Think im gonna start looking into some extreme liquid for cooling. The mobo doesnt seem to like anything over 225 FSB. No matter what I do it just screams at me when I push to 225 so I backed it to 220 and thought better happy with 220 then without a puter at all at 250!!!

    Will keep reading and asking questions and thanks all to the help you have given me

    Regards,
    FIREDANCER
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Best Regards,
    FIREDANCER

    Success Is A Journey, Not A Destination
    "Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass...it's about learning to dance in the rain."


    The BE BlackList

    Traders To Avoid

    TrollHunters.com

  2. #137

    Default

    My prco will do 2.7ghz stable, but mem won't. Obvisouly I get better performance with 1:1@2.65ghz than with 5:4@2.7ghz.

    3-4-4-8@2.85 seems to be all my mem will allow at these speeds. Unless someone knows a secret to getting better perf?
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    FX-53@2.5
    Gigabyte K8NSNXP
    2x512 OCZ VX(DDR500@3.3v)
    ATi X800 XT PE
    2x160gb Seagate SATA II(RAID 0)
    OCZ 520w Powerstream

    Project Oldschool:
    XP2000+@1.8ghz/Asus A7N8X-E/2x256 Corsair Value PC2700@DDR386/eVGA 5900XT(475/715)/Antec Super Lanboy/Mad Dog 550w PSU/WD 20gb IDE/Maxtor 60gb IDE

  3. #138
    Member On The Edge
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,476

    Default

    GregP24,

    Checks some threads around here and focus on your timing, or ask for help in a new thread, those timing @ 265 for you Platinum rev 2, are shall we say less then stellar. You should be able to run those at somewhere around 2.5-4-3-7 (10), or 2.5-3-3-10 or there abouts.

    Look for a thread from Chris#, on a Gigabyte board for example, and look for the recent results for glorfy DFI nf4 board, take your time and read them and work on your timing.
    Last edited by BB_One; 02-16-2005 at 06:52 AM.
    BB_One.... Out !
    _________________________________
    DFI NF4 Ultra-D bios 704-2BT
    A64 Clawhammer 4000+ @ 2750MHz or 2835Mhz depending on mem
    OCZ EL DDR PC-3200 Gold VX
    OCZ EL Platinum 4800 Elite Edition
    Sapphire Radeon X850XT PE ~ 585/630
    OCZ PowerStream 520W

    ---------------------------------------

  4. #139

    Default

    Ah, doesn't really matter. The VX will be here tomorrow. My CPU is only stable to 270FSB. SO, unless the VX can go to 300FSB at 1T, I'll be staying in the 260-270 range.
    FX-53@2.5
    Gigabyte K8NSNXP
    2x512 OCZ VX(DDR500@3.3v)
    ATi X800 XT PE
    2x160gb Seagate SATA II(RAID 0)
    OCZ 520w Powerstream

    Project Oldschool:
    XP2000+@1.8ghz/Asus A7N8X-E/2x256 Corsair Value PC2700@DDR386/eVGA 5900XT(475/715)/Antec Super Lanboy/Mad Dog 550w PSU/WD 20gb IDE/Maxtor 60gb IDE

  5. #140
    Member On The Edge
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,476

    Default

    250 / 260 @ 2-2-2-5 with 3.4 Volts +/-, often seen. 270, ummm don't think I've seen that but then again positive surprises are always welcomed. Should be able to compare, my VX and TCCD should be here next week.
    BB_One.... Out !
    _________________________________
    DFI NF4 Ultra-D bios 704-2BT
    A64 Clawhammer 4000+ @ 2750MHz or 2835Mhz depending on mem
    OCZ EL DDR PC-3200 Gold VX
    OCZ EL Platinum 4800 Elite Edition
    Sapphire Radeon X850XT PE ~ 585/630
    OCZ PowerStream 520W

    ---------------------------------------

  6. #141

    Default

    I'll take 260@2-2-2-5.

    I did loop memtest for 7.5 hours at 3-4-4-7@266 with no errors. I guess I'm not as proficient with mem OCing as I should be. Time to learn.....
    FX-53@2.5
    Gigabyte K8NSNXP
    2x512 OCZ VX(DDR500@3.3v)
    ATi X800 XT PE
    2x160gb Seagate SATA II(RAID 0)
    OCZ 520w Powerstream

    Project Oldschool:
    XP2000+@1.8ghz/Asus A7N8X-E/2x256 Corsair Value PC2700@DDR386/eVGA 5900XT(475/715)/Antec Super Lanboy/Mad Dog 550w PSU/WD 20gb IDE/Maxtor 60gb IDE

  7. #142
    Member On The Edge
    glorfy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Over the Rainbow
    Posts
    3,290
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BB_One
    250 / 260 @ 2-2-2-5 with 3.4 Volts +/-, often seen. 270, ummm don't think I've seen that but then again positive surprises are always welcomed. Should be able to compare, my VX and TCCD should be here next week.
    I'll be looking forward to that bud! If the problems with TCCD on DFI NF4 get sorted I thin k the extra bandwidth provided by running TCCD at 300+ 2.5,4,3,10, will surpass the VX at 260 2,2,2,5 - but thats my gut feeling, no more. I know with BH5/6 2X512, is not meant to O/C as well as 2X256 - I don't know if this holds true for VX, can anyone LMK?

    My CPU with current set up is limited to 2700. The overclock I like the most is 260X10 2,2,2,5 1:1, just because its neat and tidy! My BH6 maxes out at 3.5-3.6v 262 2,2,2,5. Extra voltage from here just causes no boot

    Blueball - I hear what you say about prime95! I nearly died of boredom the other night, someone wanted me to do Superpi 16M just to prove my DDR520 was stable, logest 10-15 minutes EVER! I wanna use my PC not watch it spew out numbers
    Why meet we on the bridge of Time
    To exchange one greeting
    And then to part?
    -The Kasidah of Haji Abdu-El-Yasdi

  8. #143

    Default

    My second build. First was a P4 i ripped out of my Dell because I wanted to tweak stuff and it sucked, thus beginning my OC fun

    64 3200+ at 2.5Ghz (10x250) Winchester
    MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum
    XP-90 w/Thermaltake smartfan
    1g OCZ PC3200 Pl rev 2 at DDR 500 2.5-3-3-9
    Ultra X-connect UV 500w PSU
    BFG NV 6800 Ultra OC
    SB Audigy 2 value
    1 Pata WD 80
    2 Sata WD 80's (Raid 0)
    PIC

  9. #144
    BE Master
    • Jeff7181's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA NF4 SLI
      • CPU:
      • Athlon 64 3500+ (Venice)
      • CPU clock:
      • 2500 MHz
      • memory:
      • GigaRAM 2x1 GB
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 7900GTX
      • PSU:
      • Antec TruePower 550
      • Hard drives:
      • Western Digital Raptor (36 GB), Hitachi 7k250 250 GB
    Jeff7181's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canton, MI
    Posts
    363
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum
    Week 2 '05 Winchester 3500+ @ ~2.39 (217x11)
    Crappy Mushkin CH-5 RAM at 217 2-3-3-7
    Athlon 64 3500+ Venice @ 2500 MHz | GigaRAM PC3200 2x1024 MB| 7900GTX
    Dell Latitude D520 | Core Duo T2400 | 2x 512 MB DDR2 667 | 80 GB 5400 RPM

  10. #145

    Arrow Foxconn NF4U

    I bought the Foxconn NF4U. I didn't realize until I bought it that it had the new chipset.

    So far the board kicks watoosi! However, today Windows Expoloer can't find my two optical drives. HMMMMM. So far Foxconn tech support has been excellent. But today I call and told the guy my problem. He offered a fix that didn't work. Now I call back & noone picks up the phone.

    So, I'm starting to wonder if I got a bargin at all by paying Newegg $108 for a socket 939 NVidia 4 board. We'll see.

    BTW, if anyone has a quick fix that will help me "see" my optical drives, please tell me. The BIOS recognizes them. So I'm thinking, Windows XP Professional is being a crackwhore.

    Later

  11. #146
    BE Master
    • Jeff7181's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA NF4 SLI
      • CPU:
      • Athlon 64 3500+ (Venice)
      • CPU clock:
      • 2500 MHz
      • memory:
      • GigaRAM 2x1 GB
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 7900GTX
      • PSU:
      • Antec TruePower 550
      • Hard drives:
      • Western Digital Raptor (36 GB), Hitachi 7k250 250 GB
    Jeff7181's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canton, MI
    Posts
    363
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Actually I just discovered today while playing around that I can run 2.53 GHz stable. 230x11 1.47V with my RAM @ 5:4 2-3-3-10.

    I ran 3DMark2k1 to compare scores and only scored about a hundred points higher... I think because my RAM went from 217 MHz down to 184... actually 180 as read by CPU-Z.

    I still seem to hit a rather hard wall at 240 MHz with a RAM any higher than 2:1

    *EDIT* Now I'm running Prime95 @ 2.35 GHz... 235x10 with 5:4 memory divider still. And CPU-Z is reading 195 MHz for the RAM. What the heck was making it see the RAM speed as only 180 MHz with a 230 MHz HTT speed and 5:4 divider?
    Last edited by Jeff7181; 03-11-2005 at 12:43 PM.
    Athlon 64 3500+ Venice @ 2500 MHz | GigaRAM PC3200 2x1024 MB| 7900GTX
    Dell Latitude D520 | Core Duo T2400 | 2x 512 MB DDR2 667 | 80 GB 5400 RPM

  12. #147

    Default Athlon 3400 specs

    Posting these for review & suggestions For Improvement.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Burnt Chips are called Nacho's minus Da Cheez
    ] Aopen case w/ 550W Tru silent P/S
    Fans 2x 80mm/1x 120mm
    ASUS K8VSE MB@BIOS 1006.005 Beta
    A64 3400 NewCastle Sckt754 OC@2.6Ghz
    2xGb Mem Pc3200/DDR 400@2.5-4-3-6
    ATI 9800 Pro 256Mb@no mods yet
    Audigy2ZSPlatinum
    2xWD200Gb@RAID 0
    2xSonyDWD22A DVD@CS0M/BS41 firmware
    Op Sys winXP SP2

  13. #148

    Default Athlon 3400 Specs

    Posting These for review & suggestions
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Burnt Chips are called Nacho's minus Da Cheez
    ] Aopen case w/ 550W Tru silent P/S
    Fans 2x 80mm/1x 120mm
    ASUS K8VSE MB@BIOS 1006.005 Beta
    A64 3400 NewCastle Sckt754 OC@2.6Ghz
    2xGb Mem Pc3200/DDR 400@2.5-4-3-6
    ATI 9800 Pro 256Mb@no mods yet
    Audigy2ZSPlatinum
    2xWD200Gb@RAID 0
    2xSonyDWD22A DVD@CS0M/BS41 firmware
    Op Sys winXP SP2

  14. #149

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff7181
    Actually I just discovered today while playing around that I can run 2.53 GHz stable. 230x11 1.47V with my RAM @ 5:4 2-3-3-10.

    I ran 3DMark2k1 to compare scores and only scored about a hundred points higher... I think because my RAM went from 217 MHz down to 184... actually 180 as read by CPU-Z.

    I still seem to hit a rather hard wall at 240 MHz with a RAM any higher than 2:1

    *EDIT* Now I'm running Prime95 @ 2.35 GHz... 235x10 with 5:4 memory divider still. And CPU-Z is reading 195 MHz for the RAM. What the heck was making it see the RAM speed as only 180 MHz with a 230 MHz HTT speed and 5:4 divider?
    I am surprised you can even POST with such a low cpu voltage. My mobile chip is 1.45V stock. I run it upto 2.2V daily.
    I thought the lowest stock volts on a 754/939 chip was 1.65V?!?
    Maybe you don't because your cooling is insufficient.
    My RIG:Worklog > Images

    AMD X2 3800 @ 2550Mhz 1.5V
    Custom Copper Waterblock Design
    2x1GB Crucial Ballistix z503 (2-2-2-5) @ 2.8V
    2X BFG 6800GT 256DDR3 PCIe @420/1080
    2x120GB SATA RAID0 Custom Watercooled
    Custom made DUAL PSU @ 815Watts
    Sisoft CPU=22968/10495
    Multi=48026/52592
    Mem=5996/5923
    3D2001=21,988
    3D2003=12,964
    3D2005=9,646
    3D2006=5,003
    AquaMark=96,734

  15. #150

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Action169
    Posting These for review & suggestions
    How about a screen shot of the CPU and RAM benchmarks. That'll tell us alot more.
    And perhaps some temp readings.
    My RIG:Worklog > Images

    AMD X2 3800 @ 2550Mhz 1.5V
    Custom Copper Waterblock Design
    2x1GB Crucial Ballistix z503 (2-2-2-5) @ 2.8V
    2X BFG 6800GT 256DDR3 PCIe @420/1080
    2x120GB SATA RAID0 Custom Watercooled
    Custom made DUAL PSU @ 815Watts
    Sisoft CPU=22968/10495
    Multi=48026/52592
    Mem=5996/5923
    3D2001=21,988
    3D2003=12,964
    3D2005=9,646
    3D2006=5,003
    AquaMark=96,734

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •