Page 1 of 20 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 286

Thread: Post your current CPU and Overclock here

  1. #1
    BE Veteran DAPUNISHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Space Coast
    Posts
    212

    Default Post your current CPU and Overclock here

    I'll go first obviously I have This CPU with these max stable settings on a Soltek SL-75FRN-L CPGeek tweaked 1.3L bios

  2. #2

    Default

    I have an Iwill MPX2 with 2XP1700B's at 2.26gig 1.625V water cooled.If you want to know more i was thinking of a little review if enough interest.It's not a gaming rig so i just use an old TNT2Ultra for graphics but its awesome for video encodes etc..

    let me know if you want more info.

  3. #3
    BE Veteran DAPUNISHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Space Coast
    Posts
    212

    Default

    Well you can count me as a yes vote for a review of that badboy

  4. #4

    Default

    here is a piccy.



    I'll get something together and post it for you..sandra scores are just silly so you should love it...

  5. #5
    The Bleedin Whore Flamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Cleveland, Oh
    Posts
    651
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    looks awesome:eyepop: please post some benchies

  6. #6
    BE Veteran DAPUNISHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Space Coast
    Posts
    212

    Default

    That's a sick setup BT! :yummy: Looking forward to the benchies excluding the 3D of course.

  7. #7
    BE Veteran DAPUNISHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Space Coast
    Posts
    212

    Default

    Just put a 2500+ AQXDA 0313WPJW in my SL-75MRN-L and it's doin' 3200+ 200mhz synch on less than default voltage (actual) once I'm certain it's nuke proof I'll shoot for 2.4-2.5ghz. I'll have to leave it@200fsb though because it's just a extra boxen so I use the IGP on it and it doesn't like anything over 200 much though it'll handle 260mhz core now with the stock NB cooler+ Shin-Etsu.

    CPU-Z

    200 synch benchies using integrated G4MX@200mhz core

    3DMark2k1se=6001 w/IGP@260mhz core I'll post some more benchies (just for my own amusement :P ) for the CPU if it likes the extra speed and heat.

  8. #8
    BE Veteran DAPUNISHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Space Coast
    Posts
    212

    Default

    2.31ghz still on less than default vcore actual and has been stress testing for a few hrs now without flinching. Looks Like this CPU is a winner I should be able to get 2.4-2.5ghz for certain if the temps stay exceptable by not having to pump much voltage through it but I think I'm gonna be staying where ever it peaks stable without touching the vcore.

  9. #9

    Default

    Got a AXP 2500+/ASUS A7N8X DLX/Corsair TwinX 2700 256x2

    Its running at 2192.4 with a FSB of 175 and at a multiplier of 12.5

  10. #10
    BE Veteran DAPUNISHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Space Coast
    Posts
    212

    Default

    2.3ghz is where it stays for now, 2.4ghz took another .1v and ABSII temp hit 60c F@H Gromacs load. I might get 2.5ghz on 1.85v but the heat and voltage isn't worth it so here I stay for now.

  11. #11

    Default

    currently im benching with 1700tbreds as financing aint stretching to a new intel set up however tha pair i have at the moment are good ones cant wait to get a canterwoody setup... both below are prometeia cooled

    does


    and this one

    does

  12. #12
    BE Veteran DAPUNISHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Space Coast
    Posts
    212

    Default

    Damn! That promie will really juice them suckers! I wouldn't recommend running that vcore for long usually but for what the 1700+ sells for I say full speed ahead and damn the torpedos!

  13. #13

    Default

    always has been for both of em they will fold quite happily at 2.5ghz on air(alpha pal + standard 80mm case fan ) and with 2v going through em the guage on the front of the prommie doesent drop below -27 (or should i say higher )thats during a heavy benching session ... they have done 3d above 2.9ghz but at a lower fsb than normal so the extra cpu speed isnt taken full advantage of .... what i really need i thing is some nice fast high fsb capable mem ( currently corsair xms 3500 cas2 platinum )to really make these puppys sweat

  14. #14
    BE Master
    • Jeff7181's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA NF4 SLI
      • CPU:
      • Athlon 64 3500+ (Venice)
      • CPU clock:
      • 2500 MHz
      • memory:
      • GigaRAM 2x1 GB
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 7900GTX
      • PSU:
      • Antec TruePower 550
      • Hard drives:
      • Western Digital Raptor (36 GB), Hitachi 7k250 250 GB
    Jeff7181's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Canton, MI
    Posts
    363
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default My CPU

    Athlon XP2500 with the following stepping:
    AXDA2500DKV4D 9596378251020
    AQUCA0307XPEW

    Asus A7N8X Deluxe, Revision 2 with 1005 BIOS
    1 GB of PalmTreePC PC3200 RAM with Winbond BH-5 chips
    Antec Performance 2 Workstation Tower with the power supply that comes with that.
    ThermalRight SK-7 heatsink with generic 70mm 4500 RPM fan.

    I'm running the FSB at 200, and multiplier at 11, to get 2200 Mhz @ 1.750 volts. Ram is in sync @ 7-3-3-2.5

  15. #15
    BE Veteran DAPUNISHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Space Coast
    Posts
    212

    Default

    Hey Jeff! Good to see you here! They need more AMD lovin' around here

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •