Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: F@H Settings

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Learning to over do it!
    • RacingKen's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS M5A97
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX8350 @4.2Ghz
      • CPU clock:
      • 4740
      • memory:
      • Kingston HyperX 2133(OC) 8gigs
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 570HD
      • PSU:
      • PC Power and Cooling Silencer MkII 750 Watt
      • Hard drives:
      • Biwin 60gb for os/ WD 750gb for programs and backup
      • case:
      • Antec Three Hundred
      • OS:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
    RacingKen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stockton,California
    Posts
    325
    Blog Entries
    2
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Question F@H Settings

    Can someone that still runs F@H help me get the most from my folding? I see that as a team we have been on a decline, and have gone down 5 positions in about 2 weeks.

  2. #2
    Chính Nó!
    • sbinh's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5N-E SLI / P5B-Dlx / P5W-DH Dlx
      • CPU:
      • C2D E6600 / E6400 / E6600
      • CPU clock:
      • 3.6GHz (1.44v) / 3.2GHz (1.47v) / 3.7GHz (1.47v)
      • memory:
      • OCZ PC8500 / OCZ OCZ2G8002GK + Corsai XMS 1GB (2.1v) / SuperTalent DDR2-800
      • graphics:
      • XFX GeForce 7600GT XXX / BFG GeForce 7600 GT / Powercolor Radeon X300se
      • PSU:
      • OCZ Xtream 700W / PC P&C 470W /
      • Hard drives:
      • Seagate SATAII 120GB + 2 Maxtor IDE 250GB --- WD 160GB SATA
      • OS:
      • WinXP 32bit Pro (all)
    sbinh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    902
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Just list your folding rig, we would be happy to help.

    At current time, most effectively is bigadv SMP WU --- if you have i7 CPU.





  3. #3
    Learning to over do it!
    • RacingKen's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS M5A97
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX8350 @4.2Ghz
      • CPU clock:
      • 4740
      • memory:
      • Kingston HyperX 2133(OC) 8gigs
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 570HD
      • PSU:
      • PC Power and Cooling Silencer MkII 750 Watt
      • Hard drives:
      • Biwin 60gb for os/ WD 750gb for programs and backup
      • case:
      • Antec Three Hundred
      • OS:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
    RacingKen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stockton,California
    Posts
    325
    Blog Entries
    2
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    650 watt psu, AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE, Gigabyte HD4850OC,running at 750mhz/1073mhz, ASUS M4A78-E mb, 4gigs 2x2 OCZ Reaper hpc at 5-5-5-15, They will not run at 5-5-5-18 as I have read that they should. I have had them 1 in each bank.
    As for the SMP client, when I ran it the one time it got me around 130 to 160 points and took more time than my GPU client.
    Thanks for the help Buddy!!
    Last edited by RacingKen; 01-04-2011 at 05:51 PM.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    • ol'norton's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P9X79
      • CPU:
      • i7 3820
      • CPU clock:
      • stock
      • memory:
      • Corsair CMZ16GX3M4A1600C9 8 gig
      • graphics:
      • GTX680
      • PSU:
      • Corsair AX1200
      • Hard drives:
      • Ocz IBIS 240GB / Ocz RevoDrive X2 240GB
      • OS:
      • Win 7
    ol'norton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    4,771
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RacingKen View Post
    4gigs 2x2 OCZ Reaper hpc at 5-5-5-15, They will not run at 5-5-5-18 as I have read that they should. I have had them 1 in each bank.
    5-5-5-15 is faster than 5-5-5-18, so I'm sure if you set tRAS to 18 it would run it.
    But you wouldn't want to.

  5. #5
    Learning to over do it!
    • RacingKen's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS M5A97
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX8350 @4.2Ghz
      • CPU clock:
      • 4740
      • memory:
      • Kingston HyperX 2133(OC) 8gigs
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 570HD
      • PSU:
      • PC Power and Cooling Silencer MkII 750 Watt
      • Hard drives:
      • Biwin 60gb for os/ WD 750gb for programs and backup
      • case:
      • Antec Three Hundred
      • OS:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
    RacingKen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stockton,California
    Posts
    325
    Blog Entries
    2
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    I got BSOD everytime I tried. Thanks for the info though!

  6. #6
    Chính Nó!
    • sbinh's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5N-E SLI / P5B-Dlx / P5W-DH Dlx
      • CPU:
      • C2D E6600 / E6400 / E6600
      • CPU clock:
      • 3.6GHz (1.44v) / 3.2GHz (1.47v) / 3.7GHz (1.47v)
      • memory:
      • OCZ PC8500 / OCZ OCZ2G8002GK + Corsai XMS 1GB (2.1v) / SuperTalent DDR2-800
      • graphics:
      • XFX GeForce 7600GT XXX / BFG GeForce 7600 GT / Powercolor Radeon X300se
      • PSU:
      • OCZ Xtream 700W / PC P&C 470W /
      • Hard drives:
      • Seagate SATAII 120GB + 2 Maxtor IDE 250GB --- WD 160GB SATA
      • OS:
      • WinXP 32bit Pro (all)
    sbinh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    902
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Got BSOD means system is not stable, too hot or RAM issue.

    Test your system with OCCT (if it supports AMD). Once it passes the test (45 minutes is good enough), you should be pretty good to go.





Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •