Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567
Results 91 to 96 of 96

Thread: Post your current Intel CPU and Overclock here

  1. #91
    BE Sun Devil
    • OnYX's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5Q Deluxe
      • CPU:
      • Intel X6800 ES and Q9550
      • CPU clock:
      • (still working on it)
      • memory:
      • 2 x 2Gb G.Skill PC2-8000
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 8800 GTX (step up card)
      • PSU:
      • OCZ GameXStream 600
      • Hard drives:
      • 640 Gb WD Caviar Black
      • OS:
      • Vista Home Premium 64 bit
    OnYX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    730
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Skully View Post
    Here's a screen shot of my Q9550......
    but this isn't 24/7, is it? The vcore seems a bit too high for that....

    Upgrading.

  2. #92
    BE Defined
    • Skully's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Rampage 2 Extreme
      • CPU:
      • INTEL i7 920
      • CPU clock:
      • 4200mhz- oc
      • memory:
      • 9gig Corsair XMS3
      • graphics:
      • Radon 4870-1gig h2o
      • PSU:
      • UltraX3 1000WATT
      • Hard drives:
      • 3x120 OCZ SSD's in RAID-0
      • OS:
      • Vista HP, XP, Ubuntu

    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    788
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OnYX View Post
    but this isn't 24/7, is it? The vcore seems a bit too high for that....
    No, its what I've been working on to try and make stable. My 24/7 is 4250mhz.

  3. #93
    Administrator
    • ol'norton's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P9X79
      • CPU:
      • i7 3820
      • CPU clock:
      • stock
      • memory:
      • Corsair CMZ16GX3M4A1600C9 8 gig
      • graphics:
      • GTX680
      • PSU:
      • Corsair AX1200
      • Hard drives:
      • Ocz IBIS 240GB / Ocz RevoDrive X2 240GB
      • OS:
      • Win 7
    ol'norton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    4,771
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1Avatar View Post
    Updated rig, still tweaking - any ideas?
    Skully's post #33 in this thread will give you an idea of the NB & VTT voltages he used to get 500 fsb with 8 gig 4 X 2gig of Corsair memory.
    What does Memset show for your tRFC & Performance Level. You might have to loosen both of those off.

  4. #94
    BE Member
    • 1Avatar's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5Q
      • CPU:
      • Q9550 Quad Core
      • CPU clock:
      • 3500
      • memory:
      • 4x2GB Corsair Dominator
      • graphics:
      • Nvidia 9800GTx
      • PSU:
      • PC Power & Cooling 750 SLI
      • Hard drives:
      • (4x) Seagate Barracuda 500GB SATA II

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Calgary Canada
    Posts
    98

    Default

    MemSet kicks back "Not for this chipset"

    System is running Vista 64-bit
    Q9550 | P5Q Deluxe | 4x 2GB Corsair XMS2 6400 C5 | 9800GTX | PC Power & Cooling 750w | Auzentech Meridian Sound Card | Thermalright XP-120 Ultra

    I've got it ticked up right now to just under 3700MHz - I'm trying to find the balance between high clock speed and not having to go buy some new RAM til spring. Can't seem to find too many reviews for the Corsair on overclocking averages though - the timings are at 5-5-5-18 already @ 1.9 volts.

    I'm also used to my old 680i which could lock mem frequency at 400MHz while going balls out on the FSB so this is taking some further reading/tinkering as I go.

  5. #95
    Mmm, dancing Boobys!
    • Just Learnin''s Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA Classified (760)
      • CPU:
      • i7 920
      • CPU clock:
      • 4GHz
      • memory:
      • 6GB G.SKILL F3-12800CL8-2GBHK
      • graphics:
      • 2x EVGA GTX 580 SC
      • PSU:
      • Corsair HX 1000
      • Hard drives:
      • Intel 160GB 320 series SSD, 300GB WD Raptor, 2X Seagate 7200.11
      • case:
      • Custom aluminum checkerplate, http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php/33698-Case-dimensions
      • OS:
      • Win 7 64 bit
    Just Learnin''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Posts
    14,932
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Try this version of Memset: http://www.tweakers.fr/download/MemSet.exe

  6. #96
    BE Member
    • 1Avatar's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5Q
      • CPU:
      • Q9550 Quad Core
      • CPU clock:
      • 3500
      • memory:
      • 4x2GB Corsair Dominator
      • graphics:
      • Nvidia 9800GTx
      • PSU:
      • PC Power & Cooling 750 SLI
      • Hard drives:
      • (4x) Seagate Barracuda 500GB SATA II

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Calgary Canada
    Posts
    98

    Default

    Thanks!

    Started playing with lowering voltage - currently set to 1.28 in BIOS, 4 hour prime stable, 2 hour C&C Red Alert 3 stable, Blu-ray playback stable

    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=479618


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •