Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 96

Thread: Post your current Intel CPU and Overclock here

  1. #16
    Mmm, dancing Boobys!
    • Just Learnin''s Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA Classified (760)
      • CPU:
      • i7 920
      • CPU clock:
      • 4GHz
      • memory:
      • 6GB G.SKILL F3-12800CL8-2GBHK
      • graphics:
      • 2x EVGA GTX 580 SC
      • PSU:
      • Corsair HX 1000
      • Hard drives:
      • Intel 160GB 320 series SSD, 300GB WD Raptor, 2X Seagate 7200.11
      • case:
      • Custom aluminum checkerplate, http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php/33698-Case-dimensions
      • OS:
      • Win 7 64 bit
    Just Learnin''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Posts
    14,932
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Talking

    To the BE RAGEous

    Quote Originally Posted by RAGEous View Post
    On air!?!? I'm sort of affraid to ask, but what kind of voltage are you running at and what kind of temps are you seeing?

    That's a sick OC for air... Damn, it would be good with water cooling!
    Was a suicide run, never bothered with temps. I actually had a 12.234 run but crashed when saving screenshot.

    2.4 Volts RAM

    1.6625 vcore

    1.5 volts FSB Termination Voltage

    1.85 MCH Chipset Voltage

    ICH Chipset Voltage was on Auto

    That particular run needs further explanation, Link

    The best I ever did in the house was a 12.5s SuperPI at 18 degrees celsius ambient.

  2. #17
    you using that cable?
    • DarthLen's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P4P800-E Deluxe
      • CPU:
      • Intel P4E 3.2GHz
      • CPU clock:
      • 3616mhz
      • memory:
      • 2x512Mb Kingston Hyperx PC3200
      • graphics:
      • ATI AIW 9600 Pro (2006/256Mb)
      • PSU:
      • Antec SmartPower 2.0 500w
      • Hard drives:
      • 320Gb WD, 2x160Gb Maxtor RAID-0, 320Gb SATA Maxtor, 250Gb USB 2.0 Maxtor
    DarthLen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    20
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    just my little ol' Prescott... I slapped arctic silver on there and dropped the 100% utilization temp by 10C... another tip learned from here; my thanks! the old cheapie stuff was melting away it seemed...


  3. #18
    you using that cable?
    • DarthLen's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P4P800-E Deluxe
      • CPU:
      • Intel P4E 3.2GHz
      • CPU clock:
      • 3616mhz
      • memory:
      • 2x512Mb Kingston Hyperx PC3200
      • graphics:
      • ATI AIW 9600 Pro (2006/256Mb)
      • PSU:
      • Antec SmartPower 2.0 500w
      • Hard drives:
      • 320Gb WD, 2x160Gb Maxtor RAID-0, 320Gb SATA Maxtor, 250Gb USB 2.0 Maxtor
    DarthLen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    20
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    ugh... cpuz doesn't crop/resize well... hopefully this will come out better. (but then I tend to run 1280x1024 dual-monitor displays all the time if I can help it)...


  4. #19
    BE Member
    • RAGEous's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit AB9 Pro
      • CPU:
      • Intel E6600 C2D
      • CPU clock:
      • 3303
      • memory:
      • 2 GB Corsair PC6400 (TWIN2X2048-6400)
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 7950GT KO
      • PSU:
      • Enermax Noistaker II 485W
      • Hard drives:
      • 2 x WD 320GB in RAID0
      • OS:
      • Windows XP Pro SP2
    RAGEous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Thanks for the welcome!

    I'd be afraid even for a suicide run to try that! I haven't been OC'ing that long. MaybeI just need to get my nerve up!

    Thanks for the info...

  5. #20
    Mmm, dancing Boobys!
    • Just Learnin''s Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA Classified (760)
      • CPU:
      • i7 920
      • CPU clock:
      • 4GHz
      • memory:
      • 6GB G.SKILL F3-12800CL8-2GBHK
      • graphics:
      • 2x EVGA GTX 580 SC
      • PSU:
      • Corsair HX 1000
      • Hard drives:
      • Intel 160GB 320 series SSD, 300GB WD Raptor, 2X Seagate 7200.11
      • case:
      • Custom aluminum checkerplate, http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php/33698-Case-dimensions
      • OS:
      • Win 7 64 bit
    Just Learnin''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Posts
    14,932
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Hey no problem, what have you got for a rig?

  6. #21
    BE Member
    • RAGEous's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit AB9 Pro
      • CPU:
      • Intel E6600 C2D
      • CPU clock:
      • 3303
      • memory:
      • 2 GB Corsair PC6400 (TWIN2X2048-6400)
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 7950GT KO
      • PSU:
      • Enermax Noistaker II 485W
      • Hard drives:
      • 2 x WD 320GB in RAID0
      • OS:
      • Windows XP Pro SP2
    RAGEous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    I put my system specs in my sig.

    I run it at 3303mhz (9x367). I'm sure the cpu can do more as the Vcore is only 1.29-1.3 with the Vdroop of the board. The problem is, I can't seem to get any stability at higher FSB settings, The AB9 Pro is a good board, but the NB cooling leaves a lot to be desired. I need to upgrade the sink and add a fan when I get the chance. I know I can get more out of this E6600!
    -RAGEous

  7. #22
    Mmm, dancing Boobys!
    • Just Learnin''s Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA Classified (760)
      • CPU:
      • i7 920
      • CPU clock:
      • 4GHz
      • memory:
      • 6GB G.SKILL F3-12800CL8-2GBHK
      • graphics:
      • 2x EVGA GTX 580 SC
      • PSU:
      • Corsair HX 1000
      • Hard drives:
      • Intel 160GB 320 series SSD, 300GB WD Raptor, 2X Seagate 7200.11
      • case:
      • Custom aluminum checkerplate, http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php/33698-Case-dimensions
      • OS:
      • Win 7 64 bit
    Just Learnin''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Posts
    14,932
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Nice Rig! Any Pics? Does your side panel have a window?

    No doubt cooling and vcore are holding it back.
    Last edited by Just Learnin'; 04-19-2007 at 11:05 AM.

  8. #23
    BE Member
    • RAGEous's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit AB9 Pro
      • CPU:
      • Intel E6600 C2D
      • CPU clock:
      • 3303
      • memory:
      • 2 GB Corsair PC6400 (TWIN2X2048-6400)
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 7950GT KO
      • PSU:
      • Enermax Noistaker II 485W
      • Hard drives:
      • 2 x WD 320GB in RAID0
      • OS:
      • Windows XP Pro SP2
    RAGEous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    I do have some pics from the build, but I'm on the road right now for business. I have nothing on this laptop, so I'll have to post some when I get home.

    And there's no side window on the case...I like the stealth look. I was kind of ashamed that my cooler has a blue LED in it!
    -RAGEous

  9. #24
    Mmm, dancing Boobys!
    • Just Learnin''s Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA Classified (760)
      • CPU:
      • i7 920
      • CPU clock:
      • 4GHz
      • memory:
      • 6GB G.SKILL F3-12800CL8-2GBHK
      • graphics:
      • 2x EVGA GTX 580 SC
      • PSU:
      • Corsair HX 1000
      • Hard drives:
      • Intel 160GB 320 series SSD, 300GB WD Raptor, 2X Seagate 7200.11
      • case:
      • Custom aluminum checkerplate, http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php/33698-Case-dimensions
      • OS:
      • Win 7 64 bit
    Just Learnin''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Posts
    14,932
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RAGEous View Post
    I do have some pics from the build, but I'm on the road right now for business. I have nothing on this laptop, so I'll have to post some when I get home.


    And there's no side window on the case...I like the stealth look. I was kind of ashamed that my cooler has a blue LED in it!

    I initially wanted the purist look too, then by mistake I was sent the BallistiX Tracer RAM, when I'd ordered the regular sticks, and when my sons saw the blinky lights all he11 broke loose! "Put a window in the side panel Dad!!!" Etc etc.... Since it was a christmas present to them.....

  10. #25
    BE Member
    • lowfat's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5B-Deluxe
      • CPU:
      • E4300
      • CPU clock:
      • 3510
      • memory:
      • 2GB Team Xtreem
      • graphics:
      • eVGA 8800 GTS S/C
      • PSU:
      • OCZ 700W
      • Hard drives:
      • 1TB of Seagate drives
      • OS:
      • Vista

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    6
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Mine is 3510MHz on the setup my sig And that is only barely bench stable with a whopping 1.6Vcore. Here was my last CPU until i sold it

    EDIT: Since i am retarded and cannot get a sig to work for some reason.....

    Intel Core 2 Duo E4300 @ 3GHz, 1.325V.
    Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi-AP.
    Team Group D9GMH @ 500MHz, 4-4-4-4
    eVGA 8800GTS 320 Superclocked
    Cooler Master Elite.
    OCZ GameXStream 700W.
    DTek Fuzion + Black Ice Pro 120 + AquaXtreme 50Z.
    JVC RX6042, Soundstage Center 5 + Surrounds, Athena A1-B1s.

  11. #26
    Mmm, dancing Boobys!
    • Just Learnin''s Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA Classified (760)
      • CPU:
      • i7 920
      • CPU clock:
      • 4GHz
      • memory:
      • 6GB G.SKILL F3-12800CL8-2GBHK
      • graphics:
      • 2x EVGA GTX 580 SC
      • PSU:
      • Corsair HX 1000
      • Hard drives:
      • Intel 160GB 320 series SSD, 300GB WD Raptor, 2X Seagate 7200.11
      • case:
      • Custom aluminum checkerplate, http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php/33698-Case-dimensions
      • OS:
      • Win 7 64 bit
    Just Learnin''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Posts
    14,932
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    to the BE lowfat! That E6400 was a nice chip! I understand the

  12. #27
    more voltage please
    • brian y's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5W,P5B,P5K
      • CPU:
      • E6600,E6750,Q6600
      • CPU clock:
      • 3.6GHz,3.8GHz,3.3GHz
      • memory:
      • Corsair PC8500,Crucial Ballistix PC8000,OCZ PC8500 all 2x1GB
      • graphics:
      • 7900GTKO,8800GTS 320, ATIx1600pro
      • PSU:
      • OCZ 700watt,OCZ 520watt,OCZ 500Watt
      • Hard drives:
      • all 300GB Seagate Sata3.0
      • OS:
      • WinXP and Vista
    brian y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    ATLanta
    Posts
    132
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    I run my E6600 @3.6GHz daily. Here is my highest 1M & max clock that I got before I fried my board.




    I know the CPU can go higher, just need to get my new board setup.

  13. #28
    Mmm, dancing Boobys!
    • Just Learnin''s Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA Classified (760)
      • CPU:
      • i7 920
      • CPU clock:
      • 4GHz
      • memory:
      • 6GB G.SKILL F3-12800CL8-2GBHK
      • graphics:
      • 2x EVGA GTX 580 SC
      • PSU:
      • Corsair HX 1000
      • Hard drives:
      • Intel 160GB 320 series SSD, 300GB WD Raptor, 2X Seagate 7200.11
      • case:
      • Custom aluminum checkerplate, http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php/33698-Case-dimensions
      • OS:
      • Win 7 64 bit
    Just Learnin''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Posts
    14,932
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Awesome! What cooling?

  14. #29
    more voltage please
    • brian y's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5W,P5B,P5K
      • CPU:
      • E6600,E6750,Q6600
      • CPU clock:
      • 3.6GHz,3.8GHz,3.3GHz
      • memory:
      • Corsair PC8500,Crucial Ballistix PC8000,OCZ PC8500 all 2x1GB
      • graphics:
      • 7900GTKO,8800GTS 320, ATIx1600pro
      • PSU:
      • OCZ 700watt,OCZ 520watt,OCZ 500Watt
      • Hard drives:
      • all 300GB Seagate Sata3.0
      • OS:
      • WinXP and Vista
    brian y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    ATLanta
    Posts
    132
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Thanks

    water for daily and DICE for the rest.

  15. #30
    Benching Moderator
    • harleybro's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5K Deluxe
      • CPU:
      • X6800 ES & QX6850 ES GO enroute!!
      • CPU clock:
      • 5.2gig X6800
      • memory:
      • Cellshock 2x1gig, Corasair UL5400 2x512, Mushkin redline xp4000+
      • graphics:
      • 8800GTX
      • PSU:
      • Ultra X3 1000W
      • Hard drives:
      • various
      • OS:
      • Vista////depends on the bench
    harleybro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    3,340
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Nice job see you are using an RX600. What mobo are you looking into trying next?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •