Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 51

Thread: Rig Specs!

  1. #31
    Water-Cooled
    • SVTcobra04's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS A8N-SLI PREMIUM
      • CPU:
      • AMD 64 3700+
      • CPU clock:
      • 2.71 GHZ
      • memory:
      • OCZ 2 gigs platinum 3200
      • graphics:
      • XFX 7800 GTX + EVGA 7800GTX in SLI
      • PSU:
      • enermax noisetaker 600 watt
      • Hard drives:
      • 200gig maxtor+160gig hitachi
      • OS:
      • M$ Windows XP Home
    SVTcobra04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    67
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    I love the rig specs! Wish more forums had it

  2. #32
    I am a little Sneezy
    • Snafu's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD5-B3
      • CPU:
      • i5 2500k
      • memory:
      • 8GB Crucial
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 560
      • PSU:
      • Corsair 750w
      • Hard drives:
      • OCZ SSD 64GB + Seagate 1TB
      • case:
      • HAF
      • OS:
      • Win7 Ultimate
    Snafu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    ...don't wanna know where the other 6 are
    Posts
    14,194
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Don't tell anyone. It's our secret




    Snafu
    Profile - Webpage

    You can't live life without living - me

    Nothing is that important that it must be done today as long as you will wake up tomorrow - me


  3. #33
    Chính Nó!
    • sbinh's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5N-E SLI / P5B-Dlx / P5W-DH Dlx
      • CPU:
      • C2D E6600 / E6400 / E6600
      • CPU clock:
      • 3.6GHz (1.44v) / 3.2GHz (1.47v) / 3.7GHz (1.47v)
      • memory:
      • OCZ PC8500 / OCZ OCZ2G8002GK + Corsai XMS 1GB (2.1v) / SuperTalent DDR2-800
      • graphics:
      • XFX GeForce 7600GT XXX / BFG GeForce 7600 GT / Powercolor Radeon X300se
      • PSU:
      • OCZ Xtream 700W / PC P&C 470W /
      • Hard drives:
      • Seagate SATAII 120GB + 2 Maxtor IDE 250GB --- WD 160GB SATA
      • OS:
      • WinXP 32bit Pro (all)
    sbinh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    902
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    It would be nice if we can post our 2nd rig

  4. #34
    Mmm, dancing Boobys!
    • Just Learnin''s Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA Classified (760)
      • CPU:
      • i7 920
      • CPU clock:
      • 4GHz
      • memory:
      • 6GB G.SKILL F3-12800CL8-2GBHK
      • graphics:
      • 2x EVGA GTX 580 SC
      • PSU:
      • Corsair HX 1000
      • Hard drives:
      • Intel 160GB 320 series SSD, 300GB WD Raptor, 2X Seagate 7200.11
      • case:
      • Custom aluminum checkerplate, http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php/33698-Case-dimensions
      • OS:
      • Win 7 64 bit
    Just Learnin''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Posts
    14,932
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    And our OS.

  5. #35
    Roofer On The BleedinEdge
    • Sir Golitech's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • DFI NF4 SLI-DR Expert
      • CPU:
      • Opty 170 DC 2.0GHz
      • CPU clock:
      • 2.75Ghz
      • memory:
      • OCZ 4x512 EL Plats Rev2. Matched TCCD #'s
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 8800GTS 512MB (G92) x2
      • PSU:
      • OCZ 850W GameXStream
      • Hard drives:
      • WD 250Gig SATA / WD 80Gig IDE
      • OS:
      • XP Pro SP3
    Sir Golitech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. What were you thinkin' eh?
    Posts
    2,386
    Blog Entries
    1
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Yeah JL has a point there. Would be nice.

  6. #36
    Administrator
    • sodface's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • test
      • CPU:
      • test
      • CPU clock:
      • test
      • memory:
      • test
      • graphics:
      • test
      • PSU:
      • test
      • Hard drives:
      • test
      • OS:
      • test
    sodface's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Charleston, S.C.
    Posts
    3,527

    Default

    Suggestions noted!

  7. #37
    I didn't see an edge
    • NINaudio's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5K-E
      • CPU:
      • Core2Duo E8400
      • CPU clock:
      • 3825 (425*9) @ 1.33v
      • memory:
      • Crucial Ballistix PC-8500
      • graphics:
      • Gigabyte GTX 560 Ti
      • PSU:
      • OCZ GameXStream 850
      • Hard drives:
      • Seagate 160 x 2 SATA Raid 1, 320 gb Seagate
      • OS:
      • Win 7 64-bit
    NINaudio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    2,010
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    For posting 2nd rig specs we could use just a forward slash or something to separate them until (when and if) it's given it's own separate space.


    ASUS P5K-E E8400 @ 3825 (425*9) @ 1.34v
    Thermalright Ultra-120 Extreme
    4gb G. Skill DDR2 1200
    GTX 560 Ti
    Asus Xonar DX -
    NEC DVD/RW ND-3540-A & 3550-A
    OCZ GameXStream 700
    Thermaltake Extreme Spirit II NB cooler
    TT Armor tower
    Win7 64 bit

  8. #38
    Administrator
    • sodface's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • test
      • CPU:
      • test
      • CPU clock:
      • test
      • memory:
      • test
      • graphics:
      • test
      • PSU:
      • test
      • Hard drives:
      • test
      • OS:
      • test
    sodface's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Charleston, S.C.
    Posts
    3,527

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Just Learnin' View Post
    And our OS.
    OS field added at the end, though we can move that around if desired.

    Will have to look closer at what's required for second rig.

  9. #39
    I am a little Sneezy
    • Snafu's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD5-B3
      • CPU:
      • i5 2500k
      • memory:
      • 8GB Crucial
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 560
      • PSU:
      • Corsair 750w
      • Hard drives:
      • OCZ SSD 64GB + Seagate 1TB
      • case:
      • HAF
      • OS:
      • Win7 Ultimate
    Snafu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    ...don't wanna know where the other 6 are
    Posts
    14,194
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sodface View Post
    Will have to look closer at what's required for second rig.
    Well I would say it first starts with a visit to a retailler to order the parts




    Snafu
    Profile - Webpage

    You can't live life without living - me

    Nothing is that important that it must be done today as long as you will wake up tomorrow - me


  10. #40
    Mmm, dancing Boobys!
    • Just Learnin''s Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA Classified (760)
      • CPU:
      • i7 920
      • CPU clock:
      • 4GHz
      • memory:
      • 6GB G.SKILL F3-12800CL8-2GBHK
      • graphics:
      • 2x EVGA GTX 580 SC
      • PSU:
      • Corsair HX 1000
      • Hard drives:
      • Intel 160GB 320 series SSD, 300GB WD Raptor, 2X Seagate 7200.11
      • case:
      • Custom aluminum checkerplate, http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php/33698-Case-dimensions
      • OS:
      • Win 7 64 bit
    Just Learnin''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Posts
    14,932
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Thanks Sodface!

  11. #41
    Administrator
    • sodface's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • test
      • CPU:
      • test
      • CPU clock:
      • test
      • memory:
      • test
      • graphics:
      • test
      • PSU:
      • test
      • Hard drives:
      • test
      • OS:
      • test
    sodface's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Charleston, S.C.
    Posts
    3,527

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Snafu View Post
    Well I would say it first starts with a visit to a retailler to order the parts


    Quote Originally Posted by JL
    Thanks Sodface!

  12. #42
    Mmm, dancing Boobys!
    • Just Learnin''s Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • EVGA Classified (760)
      • CPU:
      • i7 920
      • CPU clock:
      • 4GHz
      • memory:
      • 6GB G.SKILL F3-12800CL8-2GBHK
      • graphics:
      • 2x EVGA GTX 580 SC
      • PSU:
      • Corsair HX 1000
      • Hard drives:
      • Intel 160GB 320 series SSD, 300GB WD Raptor, 2X Seagate 7200.11
      • case:
      • Custom aluminum checkerplate, http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php/33698-Case-dimensions
      • OS:
      • Win 7 64 bit
    Just Learnin''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Posts
    14,932
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    I noticed it let's you enter these new items in your specs but they don't show up when you click on a users rig specs beneath their name. You can only view them in the User's public profile so.....

  13. #43
    Roofer On The BleedinEdge
    • Sir Golitech's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • DFI NF4 SLI-DR Expert
      • CPU:
      • Opty 170 DC 2.0GHz
      • CPU clock:
      • 2.75Ghz
      • memory:
      • OCZ 4x512 EL Plats Rev2. Matched TCCD #'s
      • graphics:
      • EVGA 8800GTS 512MB (G92) x2
      • PSU:
      • OCZ 850W GameXStream
      • Hard drives:
      • WD 250Gig SATA / WD 80Gig IDE
      • OS:
      • XP Pro SP3
    Sir Golitech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. What were you thinkin' eh?
    Posts
    2,386
    Blog Entries
    1
    Country:
    Users Country Flag

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Just Learnin' View Post
    I noticed it let's you enter these new items in your specs but they don't show up when you click on a users rig specs beneath their name. You can only view them in the User's public profile so.....
    Yeah I was hoping for that to. Can you do that sodface?

  14. #44
    Administrator
    • sodface's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • test
      • CPU:
      • test
      • CPU clock:
      • test
      • memory:
      • test
      • graphics:
      • test
      • PSU:
      • test
      • Hard drives:
      • test
      • OS:
      • test
    sodface's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Charleston, S.C.
    Posts
    3,527

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Golitech View Post
    Yeah I was hoping for that to. Can you do that sodface?
    Yeah, must be a template edit... sorry about that. I'll let you know when I get it sorted out.

  15. #45
    Administrator
    • sodface's Rig Specs
      • Motherboard:
      • test
      • CPU:
      • test
      • CPU clock:
      • test
      • memory:
      • test
      • graphics:
      • test
      • PSU:
      • test
      • Hard drives:
      • test
      • OS:
      • test
    sodface's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Charleston, S.C.
    Posts
    3,527

    Default

    Wow. oops, chose the wrong field number I guess, but it kinda fits.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •