PDA

View Full Version : pc3200 & pc2100



flex22
06-05-2004, 10:39 AM
heres a really dumb question :scratch:
almost to stupid to ask :coocoo:
can you use pc3200 and pc2100 together :shhh:

PCBruiser
06-05-2004, 10:45 AM
Probably not flex - your MB will probably choke on it.

flexkill
06-05-2004, 03:39 PM
uh oh, another flex....hmmmm.....could it be.... :mischeif: .......naaaaaaaa.

Ice
06-05-2004, 08:04 PM
heres a really dumb question :scratch:
almost to stupid to ask :coocoo:
can you use pc3200 and pc2100 together :shhh:

No question is a dumb question! Well, even if you could mix them together, there's a great possibility that your system wouldn't be too stable. Definitely stick to matched pairs of memory. If not that, then go for memory of the same brand and speed.